Manitou Incline Fail

My goal to conquer the Manitou Incline was a complete failure.  It is not that I failed to make it to the top.  It is that I failed to even make it to the trailhead.

For some reason I slept for no more than two hours at a time during my entire week long stay in Colorado.  Whether it was altitude, consumption of beer, children, or whatever my brain can imagine the simple fact remains: I was a zombie walking around for most of the week.

The Manitou Incline will still be there next fall when I plan a return trip to the Front Range.  At least I got to see it from the interstate.

Leave a Reply

