Blueberry Bounty

I hope everyone had an excellent Memorial Day holiday.  I spent the entire long weekend, which runs through Tuesday because my work has the day off for some reason, in the yard.  More on what transpired in a later post because I am still in the process of finishing a couple of things.

One of the blueberry bushes that I planted last year, a “Bluecrop” (vaccinium Bluecrop), is putting out a large number of berries:

The other bushes, save for the “Pink Lemonade” variety, are putting on a lot of berries but nothing like this champion.  I have a spot for three more bushes in the same bed.  I think at least one more Bluecrop bush is in order…

Leave a Reply

