New Bohemia Solar

I love solar energy.  On my recent walk through the New Bohemia district near downtown Cedar Rapids to check on the progress of the NewBo City Market I came across this little wonder:

I have seen this installation before.  Installed in 2005, it is a 7,200 watt system consisting of three tracking arrays and some fixed mount panels on a flat roof.  The building houses a vintage store that sells…stuff.  I do not know.

You can read about the installation here.

It’s nothing groundbreaking, but I do love me some solar installations.

 

Leave a Reply

