The Fruit is Coming!

My tomatoes are starting to bear some fruit.  The Patio tomato was the first to tart fruiting out:

Patio Tomato FirstNext, the Tiny Tim tomato started to produce some beautiful clusters of green fruit:

Tiny Tim FirstIf I can just keep the dreaded hornworms away from my crop this year, I think I will be in the fruit so to speak.  Even my blueberries–victim of some grazing deer over the winter–have fruited out some:

Blueberry First ClusterFew things are as pleasurable as seeing plants you tend produce food that you can actually eat.  It’s a small miracle, at best, but I will take it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

